Nominations sought for ACT Landcare Awards (closing 10 July 2009)

Landcare Australia logoNominations for the 2009 ACT Landcare Awards have now opened. The Awards are open to farmers, landcare and parkcare groups, businesses, schools, youth groups or individuals who are involved in helping the Territory manage the environment.

Now in their 17th year, these Awards are about finding and recognising the achievements of those dedicated people who give up their time to care for our precious land and water resources.

This year there are 11 categories of Landcare Awards for the ACT:

  • Australian Government National Landcare Program Individual Landcarer Award
  • Young Landcare Leader Award (a new award in 2009)
  • Urban Landcare Award (a new award in 2009)
  • Landcare Community Group Award
  • Local Government Landcare Partnerships Award
  • Australian Government Landcare NRM Region Award
  • Rural Press Landcare Primary Producer Award
  • Landcare Education Award
  • Alcan Landcare Indigenous Award
  • The Quiet Achiever Award (sponsored by the ACT Government)
  • The Environment Community Support Award (sponsored by the ACT Government)

The ACT Landcare Awards are part of the 2009-2010 National Landcare Awards with state and territory winners from each category automatically becoming finalists in the 2010 National Landcare Awards

Entries close on 10 July 2009 with the winners announced during Landcare Week in September. Further information and applications can be found at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply



The North Canberra Community Council receives support and funding from the ACT Government


Important: Please read the following disclaimer as it contains important information about this website and the conditions relating to your use of it and its information.