

canberra Annual General Meeting community 7.30 pm Wednesday 18 October 2017 Downer Community Hall Frencham Place

Accepted 17 October 2018

GUEST PRESENTATIONS

- 1 H2OK Keeping our Waterways Healthy: John Feint
- 2 Community involvement in relation to water charges and infrastructure management: Bronwen Butterfield & Lisa Ouinn

STANDING ITEMS

3 Attendance and Apologies

Attendance: Bornwen Butterfield, Lisa Quinn, Rachel Stephen Smith, Jochen Feil, Cecilia Skene, Edward McGlynn, Helen Connor, Joan O'Brien, Jo Sladic, Jane Goffman, Marianne Albury-Colless, Geoff Davidson, Marcus Hipkins, Kanza Agha, W. Falko, J Carroll, Mike Hettinger, John Lieber, Pam Graudenz, Paul, Neil Parsons, Greg Zwaigenberg, Denis O'Brien

Apologies: Leon Arundell, Brian Hill and Betty Hill

- 4 Confirm minutes of previous General Meeting 20 September 2017: Agreed.
- 5 Declaration of potential Committee conflicts of interest: None

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING BUSINESS

- 6 Confirm Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2016: Agreed
- 7 New Members approved: Table listing new member names attached.
- 8 AGM Reports:

Chair's report: gave a summary of the work undertaken by NCCC in the last year

Treasurer's accounts: a basic financial report was provided but audited financial statement will be provided at a later date.

Concern regarding the financial situation of NCCC was expressed by a member. It was explained by a Committee member that NCCC had accumulated rolled-over grant money for the last three years. The government had now notified that it shall divert those funds back if not utilized. To avoid this and utilise the funds, NCCC undertook certain major expenses in the last year which were essentially one-off capital outlays such as Logos, IT Hardware, Tea Trolley, etc. It is not foreseen that NCCC will have to incur any such big expenses in the near future. The financial accounts are thus not expected stay in deficit.

9 Election for Chair, Deputy Chair, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and up to five ordinary Committee Members

The following nominations were received:

Chair: Denis O'Brien

Deputy Chair: Mike Hettinger

Secretary: Kanza Agha Treasurer: John Lieber

Committee members: Greg Zwajgenberg, Leon Arundell, Geoff Davidson

As there was only one nominee for each position, all of the nominees were duly elected.

Some previous Committee members, Jane, Marrianne and Marcus did not re-nominate for the Committee and were thanked for all their hard work they have done for NCCC.

10 CLOSE OF MEETING

Meeting closed at 9:40.