North Canberra Community Council

Suburbs, Local Groups & Issues

North Canberra Location Map
North Canberra Location Map

North Canberra, also known as the Inner North, is a district of Canberra, the capital city of Australia, comprising 15 suburbs with 21,111 dwellings housing 48,030 people [1] of the 355,596 people in the major urban area of the Australian Capital Territory [2] (2011 Census).

North Canberra is located to the north and east of Canberra’s City, to the north of Lake Burley Griffin and west of Mount Majura and south of Mount Ainslie, and is bounded to the north by the Barton Highway and Federal Highway.

It is one of the oldest parts of Canberra, and is built in part in accordance to Walter Burley Griffin’s designs.

Please select the Suburb of interest to you from the menu above. Once you select the suburb you will be presented with a further list of articles, issues and Community Groups specific to that suburb.

Select your suburb of interest from this list: