## **Draft Minutes, 18 July 2012**

### **Attendance and Apologies**

Apologies Bruce Smith Renzo Gobbin

### Committee members

Leon Arundell Jochen Zeil Waltraud Pix Richard Larson

#### **NCCC** members

Laura Turnbull Freddie Turnbull John Symond Caroline Le Couteur Pamela Graudenz

#### **Visitors**

Alan Kerlin
Shane Rattenbury
Hugh Webb
Frank Mines
Dallas Hosking
John Tucker
Joni Scanlon
Adriana Siddle

# Forum with Greens election candidates for Molonglo

The Greens Election candidates for Mologlo (Shane Rattenbury, Caroline Lecouteur, Alan Kerlin and Adriana Siddle) brought with them copies of written responses to the questions that the Committee had posed prior to the meeting.

There was a lively discussion about election issues, including energy efficiency, planning, reduction of stamp duty, risk-based premiums for compulsotry third party insurance, traffic issues (especially in Campbell), the possibility of introducing proportional representation in the House of Representatives, the cost of running the ACT Legislative Assembly (\$13 million out of an overall \$4 billion budget).

### **Decisions**

The meeting agreed to provide \$1,000 to the Hackett Community Association, towards the cost of graphic design and printing costs for its brochure.

### **New Committee member**

John Symond has nominated to join the committee position vacated by the resignation of Renzo Gobbin.

# **Residents Group Reports**

Friends of O'Connor reported that they recently had their Annual General Meeting, and are working well after  $1\,\%$  years.

The Reid Residents' Association reported that they had met with Territory and Municipal Services to discuss maintenance of paths and kerbs, and that the capacity of TAMS to conduct maintenance is limited by budget constraints. They have nominated a site for the 2012 National Trust "Heritage at Risk" program.