The North Canberra Community Council has a committee that is elected annually by the community of North Canberra. NCCC will consider all sides and positions on community issues and will endeavour to convey the concerns of the community to the government.

The committee  (Nov 19) comprises:

  • Chairperson – Jochen Zeil – Email:
  • Deputy Chairperson – Andrea Madon – Email:
  • Secretary – Chris Finnigan – Email:
  • Treasurer – Bruce Smith – Email:
  • Media coordinator: Marcus Hipkins – Email:
  • Committee Members:
    • Campbell Comm. Assoc.:    Margaret Dudley; Margaret Henderson
    • Dickson Resident Assoc.:    Peter Callan; Jane Goffman; Bruce Pink
    • Downer Comm. Assoc.:    Geoff Francis
    • Hackett Comm. Assoc.:    Waltraud Pix; Bruce Smith
    • Lynham Comm. Assoc.:    Gordon McAllister; Angela Rymer
    • Reid Resident Assoc.:     Marianne Albury-Colless; John Tucker
    • Watson Comm. Assoc.:    Simon Clarke
    • Braddon:    Geoff Davidson
    • Ainslie:    Marcus Hipkins

NCCC Working Groups:

NCCC supports several working groups, specifically with attendance by a NCCC Committee Member or ordinary member as a representative on the working group. The working groups evolve and change on an as needs basis.

Examples include:

  • Section 72 Dickson Working Group
  • The Canberra Airport Aircraft Noise Consultative Forum.
  • Transport Working Group
  • The Hackett Round Table Working Group

The committee manages the day to day operations of the NCCC. This involves attending meetings to represent the community, dealing with phone calls, emails, letters and responses to submissions.

Members can nominate for a position on the Committee. Nominations for Committee positions should be signed by a Nominator and a Seconder, and accepted by the Nominee, as per the Committee Nomination Form. The Signed nomination forms should be submitted to the Secretary a week or more prior to the Annual General Meeting. Click for a nomination form.

Administration area